The Dress Maker

I spent this morning with Alison at the gym where we had a swim before the aqua gym class, then a soak in the jacuzzi, followed by a sauna.

Home for lunch with Alan and then I went to Elif's boutique to take some photographs of an interview she had agreed to do for a Blog.  She was quite stressed as she only has 4 weeks until the baby is born and she's still working full time, plus she had a wedding dress that she had to finish for Monday.

I watched her doing some intricate alterations and took some photos of her at work, which I will let her have to advertise her bespoke bridal dresses.

My exciting news is that last night I was asked to be an Editor of The Saltdean Zone which is our local area Facebook Page and website. I've been a regular contributor of local photographs over the last year or so, so I feel quite honoured to have been asked, but I was concerned about the level of commitment I'd have to give.  However, as it's an unpaid role, they said I can dedicate as much or as little time to it as I can spare, so I've agreed to give it a go!

Anyway, tonight we have a retirement dinner for Clare, one of our physiotherapists at work, so I need to go and get ready as I'm being picked up in about half an hour.  

Hope you all have a good start to your weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.