Mama Whale

I was in work from 9.30am until 1pm, and Alan caught the bus into town and then walked to Hove to meet me when I finished.  We went for lunch at a little cafe near work, and then drove into town as we had a few things to do.

I always enjoy looking at the street art in North Laine, and this one which is called Mama Whale caught my eye.  The guy walked right into my shot, and whilst I have others with no-one on it, we both liked this one, his purple shoes and shopping trolley make it ;-)

We stopped off at the marina on the way home and I nipped into the supermarket to do a food shop, and once we were home and the shopping was put away, I made a curry.  We had to have it quite early tonight as we're babysitting Luca so that Elif and Seyran can go out for dinner.

So we're now at Elif's and Luca is fast asleep, fingers crossed he stays that way!  I'll now sit and catch up on what you've all been up to, and hope you're having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.