Cira

The weather forecast on my phone was totally wrong today, it told me that it was going to be sunny, so we planned to go Bodiam Castle. However, it was very wet and windy so we decided to not bother and after breakfast I went to the gym and had a good workout.

Anne messaged me to ask if Alan and I would like to meet up with her and her new boyfriend Simon, this afternoon for a coffee, and as I had no other plans other than my mountain of ironing, we arranged to meet them at the White Cliffs cafe.  They drove to the marina with their bikes, and then cycled along the undercliff walk with Simon's dog Cira running with them.

Cira is a Northern Innuit and is quite wolf like, but very placid and gentle.  When I knew they were bringing her, I asked if it would be ok to take some photos of her, but unfortunately she was rather camera shy!  I did hope to take some of her on the beach, but by the time we went outside it had started raining, so I only managed to get a couple of shots -  I've added an extra of her looking out to sea.

As for Simon, he seems a really nice guy, and him and Alan share a love of cars, both having had a Lotus Elise, so that was a good start and hopefully we'll see more of them together.

Back home to do my ironing and to cook the Sunday roast and then I caught up on The Voice from last night and last weeks' Dancing on Ice, I've still to watch tonight's episode, but I'll catch up on that during the week.

Anyway, it's late, so I'm off to bed, but I think I've more or less managed to catch up with most of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.