Storm Ciara - Day 2

It's been another windy day today, and I stopped on my way to work this morning to capture the waves crashing over the marina wall.  It was actually very sunny and blue skies, but this was taken into the sun so it looks dark.

I had a very busy morning at work and on my way home I met  Allanna at White Cliffs Cafe for a hot chocolate.  As it was high tide I called her and arranged to meet her on the undercliff first to get some more photos of the waves.   It was really funny because she posted some photos from yesterday and it turns out we were stood next to one another and we didn't even see each other!  We both had our hoods up and were obviously concentrating on not getting blown over lol!  Anyway, it was nice to catch up with her this afternoon.

We heard this today that a GP Surgery & Pharmacy in Brighton has been closed due to a member of staff having contracted the coronovirus - this really is getting quite serious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.