House Hunting

Lockdown 3 - Day 37

Six days after the house going on the market, we’ve sold it for the full asking price, to a really nice couple who are in rented accommodation.

They were due to see it on Saturday, but they asked to come sooner as it ticked all the boxes for them and they know what the market’s like, so didn’t want to miss it. The guy came on his own this morning and then brought his girlfriend back this afternoon, and they loved it. Alan met them, and said they even took a selfie in front of the house before they left. And when I spoke to the estate agent later, she said they’d told her they’d opened the champagne :-). We’re so glad that we went with our instinct with the other guy and turned down his offer.

Tomorrow I’m due to go and stay with mum for a few days as she’s having her first cataract operation, so Alan’s going to come with me. He’ll work from mum’s and then on Saturday we’re going to Wales house hunting. I’ve been phoning the agents and have already made a couple of appointments and am waiting to hear back from a few more.

As for my Blip, I took this photo on my way to work of the Saltdean rooftops lit up by the sun. Saltdean is quite hilly as you can see and I love the rows of houses that look all stacked up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.