Storm Erik

I was supposed to be going back to Petworth Deer Park today with a few friends from Brighton Skies, but with Storm Eric's arrival, we changed our plans and they came over to Saltdean instead.  We met in the car park by the Lido and then went for brunch at Whitecliffs Cafe, it was nice to catch up, particularly with Louise whose husband sadly passed away a few weeks ago.  

Once we'd finished we went down to the undercliff walk to get photos of the waves, and whilst we were there a guy turned up with his tripod and I asked if he was a member of 'Skies' and he was!  He said it was the first time he'd met anyone else out of the group - he  stayed with us and then came back to the cafe with us for a coffee.

I chose this image for my blip as Rose said she could see two faces in the waves.  I hadn't noticed them before, but can see them now, can you?  I took my bridge camera out with me today as I didn't want to ruin my other with all the rain, so it's not as clear as I'd have hoped it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.