Beautiful Bella

This morning I took the boys for a doggy play date to meet the beautiful Bella.  She's absolutely gorgeous and for a little pup, is learning very quickly!  She wanted to play with the boys but they weren't really interested as they're grumpy 'old' men - Bobbie was fine, but Milou kept growling at her if she got too close, but by the end of our visit they were all snuggled on the sofa :-)

I drove back to Brighton to meet Tannie in her lunch hour - normally we don't take the boys into town, but I didn't have time to drop them back at home, so their adventure continued with a walk across town which was very busy, and then an hour in Starbucks.  They were very good until a rather 'colourful' chap, in a funny suit and rather big blue sunglasses approached them at which point they started barking at him.  I'm not surprised really, if he'd approached me I don't think I'd have been very happy!   Anyway, once they'd had a sniff, they let him stroke them and then he left them alone.  I really wish I'd had my phone or my camera handy, as he really was a sight and would have made a great photo!

When Tannie went back to work, we walked back across town to the car park, called at the marina to pick up a parcel from the Amazon locker and then I dropped the boys off at home, so I could go and take some photos at the beach.  It was extremely windy and earlier the waves had been crashing, but by the time I got there the tide was going back out so I practised with my lens ball instead, I really like the effect.

Tonight I'm off to Zumba with Alison as she's re-joined the gym so I'd better go and get ready as I said I'd pick her up at 7pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.