Normandy - Sussex

Over the last year or so, I’ve got to know Laure, a French lady from Dieppe who loves in Quebec. She’s developed a tourism company connecting Normandy and Sussex, and has just brought out the Normandy-Sussex Pass which offers discounts for local restaurants, hotels and attractions in Normandy and Sussex.

She sent me one of these cards and asked if I’d mind taking photos of it to promote the various local attractions, in return for free use of the card and it’s benefits. Normally they cost £25 to buy.

The i360 is one of the partners and she said she’d particularly like a photo of that. So I did one better and phoned them, explained what I was doing and asked if they’d like me to take photos inside the pod during a flight, and said I’d share the photos with them too. The girl I spoke to said she recognised my name from Instagram, as that’s what she does and she’s previously shared some of my images. Anyway, she was more than happy for me to have a free flight and I arranged to go on the sunset flight this afternoon. Unfortunately, after it being lovely and sunny for most of the day, it clouded over and it was pretty dull, but I got the shots Laure wanted and she’s really pleased with them.

This morning I went to aqua gym for the first time since my shoulder op, I had to be careful and couldn’t do all the moves, but it’s a start!

Anyway, it’s the weekend, hope you have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.