Mesmerising Murmuration

I've been out all day today, but what fabulous weather it's been!  I met Chloe in Shoreham this morning and we had a walk along the estuary to look at the House Boats, but we couldn't see many of them, as a lot of them have had fencing put up to give them some privacy. I've added a few of the quirky ones to my extras, and if you like, you can actually rent one on Airbnb!  Then we walked along the beach, crossed the bridge over the estuary into the town and had lunch at a lovely pub overlooking the water.  After lunch we walked along the estuary in the other direction to the memorial for the Shoreham air crash, crossed another bridge to the other side and walked back along the side of Shoreham airport.  All in all we did about 10,000 steps.

On my way back home I stopped off in Brighton and met by Skies buddies to watch the murmuration, and what a show they put on tonight!  This is my favourite shot as they really formed an interesting shape, which I thing looks like a stingray, what can you see?  It was a glorious evening but very cold and I couldn't feel my fingers or my toes by the time it had finished, and I had the heat on full in the car on my way home.

Oh and apparently a case of Coronavirus has been reported here in Brighton!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.