Elif's Boutique

Another grey, foggy, damp day - roll on spring!

At lunch time I met Anne at The Cricketers, a pub just over the road from work - obviously being in work I didn't have an alcoholic drink, just a diet coke, but it was nice to sit and have a chat.

This afternoon I received a message from Elif to ask if I'd be able to take some photographs of her newly designed shop for the local village leaflet.  She needed it to be submitted by Friday, and luckily I had my camera with me so offered to call on my way home from work.  It's the first time I've seen the shop since it's re-vamp, and it looks amazing! My blip is of a little corner full of jewellery and bits and bobs.

Tonight I've been for dinner with Elif and Lisa Jane to Prezzo at the marina - I had a voucher for a birthday bottle of prosecco!

My planning for Dubai is ongoing, and now i'm researching a helicopter ride as I'd love to see the palm from above and to fly around the Burj Khalifa,  and think I'd regret if I don't do it.  Alan's happy for me to do it, but he's equally happy not to do it himself - he said he spends enough time in the air!  

Anyway, it's late and I'm off to bed as I'm out early in the morning to meet a special puppy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.