Budleigh Salterton

Lady Marian was due to arrive back from Edinburgh today but it seemed that her plane was delayed in taking off. It was a lovely morning so I set off to get a blip at Budleigh before meeting the plane and I didn't know what time that would be. The website was still showing the scheduled time of 13.40.

I parked up at the Lime Kiln car park and walked up to the point where the River Otter runs out to the sea. I chose to focus on these lovely pine trees that ways look so good standing on the far bank.

I got back to the van and saw the plane was now expected at 14.40. That was still more than an hour away so I thought I'd better sort myself out something to eat on the way. After stopping to get a sandwich I looked at my phone again and it now said the plane was due at 14.20 which meant I had just enough time to get there setting off now. I just got there as the first people came through the doors. Anyway she's home now safe and sound and I've got a sunny looking blip which belies how cold it felt on that beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.