Look up!

It’s nearly a year since I visited our local Health Centre so I was a bit taken aback by the new seating arrangements.
 
All the chairs are arranged in a row facing a very big flat screen television, which flashes up health messages.
 
(At 9 o clock in the morning this is all a bit unsettling for those of us with a tendency to hypochondria. Dr Google is bad enough.)
 
For example:

“|Are you worried about your memory, would you like to take part in memory trial in Glasgow”
 
“Are you or a loved one concerned about dementia?”
“Do you know what the symptoms of colon cancer are?”
 
Suddenly I realise they are aimed at a certain demographic. A glance around the waiting room confirms it. I am one of them.
 
Surprisingly though there is nothing on pain or arthritis.
Meanwhile our revamped Lloyds chemist has a whole wall devoted to painkillers.
 
It reflects our ageing population in Bridge of Allan.
Still I wish there had been something more positive.
 
As for today’s Blip some weeks ago a Blipper suggested people look up. Look for a new angle. Well I did.
 
So I did this afternoon while walking through Pendreich woods. This is what I saw.
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.