Chess

Apparently Miss A and Miss E stayed up until 4am. Unlikely!!
Miss E came up at about 7am to ask could they have mint Matchsticks for breakfast. 
Er, no!!!!
Instead lovely Mummy went downstairs to make bacon for everyone. Ordinarily it would be bacon and eggs but Miss A can't eat eggs.
An ordinarily I'd do mushrooms and tomatoes for Mr K but I couldn't be bothered!!! Ha ha ha, I'm a terrible wife!!
So the girls ate bacon, Mr K mustered himself some bread for a bacon sandwich and I had scrumptious avocado on toast. 
With chilli flakes for that extra je ne sais quois!!
After breakfast I left Miss E and Miss A playing chess and headed off to Pizza Express in Milton Keynes with Miss L for a Make-your-own-pizza party.
My heart sank a little when we got there and they asked how allergic she was to gluten. Well she's got Coeliac disease so pretty allergic!!
I think the question was is she going to keel over and require an ambulance if she's anywhere near gluten?!
The man said they didn't have gluten free dough for a make your own pizza. Despite the party girl's mum checking this. Grrrrrrrrrr.
I said she's fine to handle it (not really!!) but mustn't eat a normal pizza. Then I left them to it hoping for the best!!
I went over to John Lewis to see if I could restock Miss L's school sock collection. She's down to one pair which is adding unnecessary stress to the evening laundry situation!
They didn't have any. Grrrrrrrrrr.
As I was leaving Pizza Express I called Mr K to ask him to pay for my parking. I can't be doing with adding a new credit card to the stupid automated parking phone system.
He called - twenty minutes later - as I was in John Lewis to say you couldn't pay for it over the phone. Oops!
Premium parking in Milton Keynes on a Sunday afternoon - I thought I was odds on to get a ticket. But the parking Gods were smiling down on me and two hours after I left the car I returned to find no parking ticket, woohoo!!!
Miss L had had a great time. Apparently she made and ate a gluten free pizza so all was well.
And she was giddy because while she was there Miss J, Miss A, Mr K and Mrs F had arrived for lunch. Seeing Miss J twice in one weekend, a dream come true!
The afternoon was spent arguing with tired girls about homework. Miss E was even more loopy than normal and ended up losing internet for the week and being sent to bed early with no dinner.
When I went up to bed she said she was sorry in a teeny voice and then a quavering "I'm so hungry!!!!!!!!"
I took her back downstairs for a ham sandwich, crisps and yoghurt. Her dream dinner at 9.30pm!
Maybe next week she'll do her bloody homework without the drama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.