TGIF

It was a beautiful sunny day today. I worked at home in the morning and after putting up my CNY decs went out in the afternoon.

I just felt I needed to get out and get some retail therapy, and it is therapy. I started at Dobbies and spent the last of my Christmas 2016 voucher on ....stones and some plants and seed potatoes. Then to Tesco and I bought some food (obviously) and things for the girls. Hence today's only photo. I also found I could have bought winter jasmine plants for half the price I paid in Dobbies - hey ho.

Then home at dusk to, I'm sad to say, eat too much. This must be the end of the grief eating. I also started to do some personal work that turned out to be redundant, in a good way

I watched dad's service and then went to bed early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.