AN UNEXPECTED PLEASURE AND AN AMAZING HAPPENING!

Sometimes a Blip just “falls into your lap” and you have to “go with the flow” despite any challenges and there is no way I would tag this as a Silly Saturday Blip!

This morning was an example.  As per usual, we went to Jack’s Bistro for our Saturday morning coffee, where we often meet up with several friends.  Mr. HCB always drops me off and then goes to park the car and when I walked in, I noticed our friend, Tim, sitting at a table reading The Times.

I hadn’t seen him for sometime, so it was lovely to catch up with all his news, including a new Church and new job and it was just as if we had been together  Of course, we talked about our upcoming holiday and I think Tim guessed how excited I was!  There is a small issue with booking seats on our long haul flights, so I asked Tim if he would pray and he promised us he would, as did Trevor and Louise.

The weather was dreadful so I wasn’t looking forward to wandering around looking for something for Silly Saturday, so I asked Tim if he would mind being my Blip for today - he looked up from his Full English and graciously said he would be delighted - well I think that’s what he said - I have blipped him before - here  - so I guessed he would be happy to pose for me again.  I did show him today's photograph after I had changed it to mono and told him I was so glad he had worn a check shirt because it looked great so I promised to send him a copy of both photographs.  I have put the original in as an extra, so you can see Tim in glorious technicolor!

After Tim left, we chatted to our friends, Trevor, Louise and Margaret and then Dave and Gill - our Saturday mornings are always such fun and we will miss them all - but perhaps we should have a mega-get-together when we return, so that we can tell them all about our holiday!

“In meeting again after a separation, 
     acquaintances ask after 
          our outward life, 
               friends after our inner life.”
Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach

P.S.  In other news, something amazing has happened in the last couple of days - a Blip friend, Evolybab, told me her son works in Ho Chi Minh so we both said how strange it would be if her son and ours knew each other.  

I told her where our son goes to play Pool and drink (!) and she said that her son was going to that very place tonight to meet a friend called Luke.  Even more strange is the fact that our son played Pool with someone called Luke last night and called in to the restaurant/bar this afternoon for what he termed “a quick bevy” and you guessed it, Luke was there, and he is the guy who is the friend of Evolybab’s son.  You couldn’t make it up - and what, to me, is even more amazing is that our two sons, living over 6,000 miles away, will meet but we have yet to meet, and we only live 30 miles apart!  I have asked him to send me a photograph of when they meet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.