Not a lily.....

Blipping super early for me because I don't think this damp and dreary day is going to offer me any better photo opportunities! Facebook is littered with stunning images of the glorious sunrise I slept through......

This morning was supposed to be a walk along the beach with friends and into a café for coffee but rain stopped play. It didn't stop us meeting for coffee and chat though :). I stopped off in the park on the way home in search of a non-lily blip. It was cold, wet and windy and a battle to keep the lens dry, so I only stayed long enough to take a few shots of the gulls flying overhead, before retreating to the warmth of the car. If you look large, you can see the specks of rain against the gulls' bodies and wings :)

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's high-key lily blip - I'm so pleased you liked it!


Hope you're enjoying your weekend, even if the weather is as unappealing as it is here!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.