Kings Wood

Another set of woods with a sculpture trail although I can't find out what this long wall ending at a circular dome is meant to represent.  I am heading for little orange and white orienteering flag  which can be seen on the right between the trees.   
I had sent a family off on the Orange course which should be straightforward for 3 adults and a teenager but I met them a couple of times in the woods and they were arguing about which way to go. That's why we go off on our own. You may think you want a friend to chat to on the way round but if you do, it's quite likely you will get distracted and miss a path.  Its better to go on you own and discuss your route with your friend when you get back. We had to send out a search party for the family group. I felt bad, there was an easier course they could have done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.