A Woman of Africa

What a wonderful country this is!  We have travelled from Johannesburg to Kruger today and seen some really big country of different kinds, learn such a lot about the land and its history, and met some warm and soulful people.  This woman was one of several in Pilgrim's Rest, who tried to entice me into their little stalls.  This one was at the end of a tiny off shoot of the main street in Pilgrim's Rest and she wasn't likely to get much passing trade.  When I first saw her she was lying on the grass outside her stall (tin shack) having a rest.  I decided to go and have a closer look as she was wearing some very bright clothes.  I asked her if I could take her photo and in return I bought one of her wooden masks.

The world really is an amazing place...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.