And now the outside...

You have seen quite a lot of the inside of this building, so, as it has been such a lovely day, I thought I would show you some of the outside.  You can see this building from a long way away and it sort of shines like a beacon.

I  had to fill in a sort of booklet about mom today at the hospital.  It asked all sorts of things like her routines and abilities and capabilities, and then wanted to know about what upsets her, what frightens her and what helps her when she is upset or frightened.  I thought it was good - I hope the staff who have to come into contact with Mom have time to read it.

i asked at church this morning for help with getting Dad to the hospital to visit Mom while we are away.  I was so pleased that enough people have volunteered to take him all the time I am away.

She was quite cheerful today and is enjoying Cadbury's Creme Eggs chocolate desserts, grapes and satsumas.  She gets very upset when she senses we are going to leave and can't understand why she can't come home with us.

Hope you have all had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.