Family portrait

We went out this morning and decided to 'treat' ourselves to a coffee in Waitrose and then really push the boat out and buy ourselves lunch to take home from the same shop.... we talked ourselves down from eating lunch out.  Life being life, we were delayed in getting home, and thanked our lucky stars that we had lunch that could, more or less, be eaten in the car (sorry car, a few more crumbs and grubby finger marks collected).  Weirdly, we ended up parked on a farm track just outside the village I grew up in - it was rather nice to have my trip down memory lane!   The Waitrose was in the town I went to school in and I saw two people I knew - again, rather nice to see familiar faces. 

We took this picture killing time for a short while, sat in the car on a cold, rainy day, there is a far more, boring picture as well, but this is rather fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.