Odds and ends

It's unusual to see the 70's style letterbox on the right in a group of letterboxes like this. Over time odd bits of wood have been added to strengthen the support.

I was nearby buying Benedict his free flow frozen steak from the pet butch. Nothing but the best for the pope :-)

Mostly he eats biscuits from the vet, though bought online because it's cheaper. I recently did the sums and they cost 60 cents per day. The pet steak is for variety.

Anyway, I seem to have strayed into a fascinating insight into the pope's expenses ;-)

I slept for 8 hours last night and my body must have made more blood. I felt less like a zombie when I woke up.

But I did puff more while running and I wasn't moving fast. I checked my heart rate and all was good so I guess I'm missing the blood I gave. I still managed an exercise class as well so it's not a complaint, just an observation.

This afternoon I was the Domestic Queen, cleaning, tidying, and baking. Yes, a pie sits looking lovely in it's apple and blackberry goodness.

I was given apples by someone locally today who has too many, and picked more blackberries this evening.

Dad sounded tired but in good spirits.

Today's gratitude: For not having to rush anywhere. A year ago my old house went on the market. Life was frantically busy for months on end dealing with earthquake repairs, preparing.y old place for sale, selling, buying, and shifting. A year on I appreciate a more gentle pace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.