Stuffed

The weather is if little consequence to Benedict. He woke me early and I let him outside into the rain to poke, sniff, and do his business.

A wee while later he shared the rain with me by waiting to shake himself until he'd jumped on the bed and come close to me. At least he's not a large shaggy dog.

I think his willingness to brave all weathers is due to his youth and living rough when he was abandoned. He's happy to have a bit of luxury too ;-)

The rain stopped early afternoon, not that that impacted on the pope's plans. Somewhere along the way he ate out and came home stonkered.

He waddled in his cat door and eased his way up onto the back of the sofa. At least he's on his rug for a change.

He's assumed the 'vacuum cleaner position' probably because he's so stuffed any other position is uncomfortable.

At least it hasn't made him sick but I wish people would stop feeding cats that aren't theirs.

Today's gratitude: For the welcome rain overnight and today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.