Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

The usual

First off, thanks SO much for the Staff Pick of the Week. It really does lighten the spirits. Add to that 14 favourites and well, I'm happily bowled over.

There's a lovely symmetry to it as I've worn the golden crown three times in my 3 Blip years, twice for the Endeavour. She's a mighty famous shuttle who rightly deserved the attention.

Unfortunately though there's another bowl I'm bowled over as I suspect I have the strep throat that's hanging around the school, manifesting itself as nausea and fever. Oh woe is me. The boys however are doing great, fighting, not wanting to read, the usual. Kristina who's here today (Allelluia!) remarked, I don't know how you can do this all the time. Truth is, I don't. Sometimes I just have to walk away as I remember they're 3 and 5 and I'm nearly 44.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.