Saturday: Spring

It was a lovely mild day today and, looking round the garden, it definitely feels like spring is on the way. We did have good intentions of going out and doing something but both felt quite weary after a busy week. Sometimes you have to know when a restful day is the thing. Added to that, it's a holiday weekend so we do have another two days to enjoy.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

I've forgotten to add some updates on my reading. I recently enjoyed 'Outlander', a book of short stories by local author, Jane Rule, that was lent to me by P. Also some long flights this week meant that I finished 'Poor Folk And Other Stories' by Dostoyevsky. There's nothing like a bit of Russian grim to cheer you up in the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.