Doyley22

By Doyley22

TERRY

....was warming up again this afternoon.  I couldn't believe it.  What has gone wrong with Terry the Terrific Tern.  Did he miss qualifying, mixed up his timing or is plain leading us astray.

I took my usual ride to North Mole this morning, instead of yesterday.
The wind was much calmer, the water looking a picture and the lighthouse gave a lovely reflection across the water.  

In the extras you will see Terry Tern manoeuvring his way around the arena this afternoon and the second extra was the boating activity on the water to the mouth of the Swan River with the Freo Dr in full flight.
  
I ventured to the North Mole again this afternoon to see the great yachtsman, (in my opinion) Jon Sanders return to Perth following his tenth solo circumnavigation of the world - he either came in early or was very late in arriving - I missed him.  An amazing effort to sail solo around the world - that is some feat.  He would now be in his 70s.  
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jon_Sanders

Thank you to all who called by to see Terry Tern warm up for the AOG 2018.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.