TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~A Lingering Sunset~

~Extended Delight~

I returned to Sunset Ridge tonight at 5:35 in the evening and started photographing a wonderful sunset. I captured maybe 30 or 40 gorgeous images. Then as suddenly as it began the colors faded to grays and dark blue-blacks. It was over, time to pack it in and head home for the evenings photo culling and processing, then the inevitable blogging and posting to The Blip.

But wait! I think I see a tiny bit of red reappearing in some of the cloud bottoms. Oh well, I have nothing better to do, might as well hang out on the ridge for a bit longer. My goodness, some more colors are growing in the clouds. The red and blues are becoming more intense, still muted, but definitely being reconstituted from the grays and blacks of a few minutes before.

This image was taken at 6:20 tonight, 45 minutes after the sun disappeared below the horizon. Hand held, it was shot at 0.4 of a second. Persistence my friends, persistence!

Thanks for staying up on Sunset Ridge with me, TucsonJim ;o)


An Extended Protracted Sunset

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.