Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1205. Reminiscing.....

We had a great day yesterday....met up with my eldest son and his husband in Edinburgh...the main aim was to take his birthday present through...which we forgot to take....but we still had a fab time...it's always  good to see them both and it also looks as though his old flat is almost sold...just waiting for conclusion of the missives and then they can start to look for a house.

When we got home I decided to have a sort out of my photography "stuff" drawer in our filing cabinet...it was full of odd bits and pieces and some interesting  bits too....hence the subject of my Blip today....

We settled down to watch something on TV last night and decided to catch up on Britannia.....what a load of old codswallop it is too....and I kid you not....a line from the dialogue just about finished me off....

"everything is up in the air at the moment"....said an ancient Briton....really?  Why on earth do these writers apply modern speech to ancient characters?  Such a shame as it looked an interesting epic from a visual perspective...spoiled by stupid use of modern language and the occasional dip into what I can only describe as EastEnders soap crap...surely survival was more important than who was sleeping with who in these times?  Oh well....nothing to replace Game of Thrones as yet despite them trying...I do hope that the Last Kingdom comes back because that at least got close....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.