Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1206. Early Morning Photography....

I am up with the larks this morning as we have a busy day ahead of us...it's my step daughter's 36th birthday today and my son's 35th birthday in a couple of days...I don't feel old enough to have children this old!

I have decided to keep the LED light that I borrowed again from our local photography shop on Friday along with a mini reflector that fits over the camera lens...I've never tried one of these before and having tried it with and without the reflector...the difference is quite stark....

Hubby is buying me these new bits of kit for my birthday in a couple of weeks so it seems only fitting to try them out properly...so while he's playing his Nintendo 3DS game this morning I have been sitting in the kitchen with my new light trying out a few shots.....in between fighting with Topaz Studio which has refused to update and is currently messing  me about.....it's very slow but does seem to be updating.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.