Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1207. TT142 - Smooth

A fairly busy morning....youngest son is saying his final goodbyes to his Granddad today so have been a bit pre-occupied...he’s doing the eulogy at the church and he was so nervous about doing it but very pleased that his Aunty asked him to.....

I popped into town after the gym this morning to get another hearing test and to see about getting a new set of hearing aids...some which can bluetooth to my phone so that I no longer need to take them out to listen to music...which I do a lot on my phone!  They're going to cost a ridiculous amount but I'm going to trial them next week for a month and see how I get on....

Back home and working my way through the "A Year With My Camera" workbook having finished this week's effort at metering....to some projects to make sure that I've taken in what I need to remember to do...not sure that it's all gone in but I managed the DoF project no problem....the White on White one much less so....still getting a grey image so need to go back and do that one again....

Today's Blip is one of the DoF shots faffed in Topaz Studio to make it "smooth"....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.