Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

842. 82/100 days of portraits..Sole Savers

This is the guy in our local shoe repair shop in town and he's very helpful..we go there all the time for watch batteries, shoe repairs, and more recently new watch straps...he can pretty much sort anything!

My hubby bought me a watch in 2011 when we were in Vancouver for his 60th birthday and I love that watch but it has a white rubber strap which gets extremely dirty so I was looking for a new expandable bracelet for it so I can wear it when we head off to Toronto in about 10 days time!  I tend not to take my Apple watch with me when I travel as it's a pain not having the same charger as my other Apple stuff as it has a little magnetic charger that it sits on with a cable a mile long so it easily gets tangled....

Well the packing is going well, most of my stuff is in apart from toiletries and chargers etc....which will have to go in at the last minute...after several changes of which cabin bag to use I am now taking my little trusty black case with wheels and hopefully putting my handbag into that for wandering around the airports and getting the train into Toronto form there....

We also booked our trip to Niagara Falls this morning too which will be on the day of my birthday and I'm so looking forward to that but didn't manage to book the UP Express train from the airport as the site seemed to be down...maybe try again later!

I can't believe that I'm approaching the end of my portrait challenge only 18 more to go and then that will be it done and dusted....it's going to be fun trying to get portraits in Toronto and I hope to snap quite a few people that we interact with along the way...but the first day will be my favourite Blipper of all time.....(actually everyone's a favourite...but she is top of the list!) who we will catch up with on our first full day in Toronto.....to say that I'm beyond excited is an understatement!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.