Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1571. A little piece of volcanic rock

Actually had a quieter day at home today...met up with Sam to finalise his assignment (and darn a huge tear in his work trousers - but that’s another story!) before settling down to what should have been a peaceful afternoon....
Spent over an hour trying to order something from Swarovski online after a debacle with them over refunds and returns which resulted in them finally giving me some money back...but not all....yet....and onto a gift card! Their website is shocking and wouldn’t accept the gift card so I tried their online chat and then finally a phone call only to be told that the gift card had already been used! But not by me...so after a long wait and a lengthy phone call I finally got the order done. I wouldn’t have bought from them again but can only use the gift card with them...hopefully the refund will not be a gift card or I may have yet another tantrum!
So yo today’s Blip....a piece of Lanzarote volcanic rock sitting in my favourite little Lotte Glob dish.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.