Here’s One I did Yesterday

I decided that today, being after all the Sabbath, I would not worry about finding a blip, collect steps, or close rings of activity on my Apple Watch. I would just relax and take life as it presented itself. I even changed my morning toast for a toasted roll- how adventurous is that!

The sun shone, the sky was blue and the wind straight off the North Pole. The heating was on at high, the Sunday Papers comprehensively read, the spicy parsnip soup dished up piping hot at lunchtime and a dander with His Lordship round the Meadows before the rugby started at 3 pm. Not one blip presented itself and none were sought. I fall back on my garlic impression of yesterday.

Home with the baffies on and the rugby TV transmission on - at least it was for me until France scored a try after 3 minutes and I shut the door of the man cave to hear no more . There has been complete silence since from inside, which is a very bad sign. It was all predicted to go so well for us too ....

Late Edition- despite the lack of cheering from the Man Cave, we managed to beat the French 32-26. Greig Laidlaw is our man and the man of the match

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.