High Pressure over Edinburgh

Another morning when it looked summery from inside but felt quite “parky” when I exited to get the paper. However it is amazing what a sunny day does to one’s ability to start on jobs that have been put off for months.

Having rid the house of dying flowers, I muscled in on His Lordship’s man cave which has been somewhat feminised with fewer historical war books and toy soldiers, to sort out a drawer that contained everything form pencils to bottle openers and drawing pins, including redundant photo graph frames and assorted loose photos, the kind of drawer that exists in many homes into which anything goes that you don’t immediately have a use for. Much was binned although I seem to have retained enough pens and pencils to stock a school.

Having got really immersed in the job I had to rush to meet a friend in the Dovecot Gallery for a restorative coffee. This blip is taken from Infirmary Street looking over the city morgue to the colourful buildings on the Royal Mile.

For the record, the gym was party to the sight of my splendidly coloured tights working furiously aerobically for an hour this afternoon. I only wish I enjoyed it more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.