February Shadows

Had it not been for the somewhat low temperature, it could have been a summer’s morning. It was light extra early, there was no wind and the sun was shining, inviting me for a pre breakfast walk round the policies. The crocuses were in bud and the daffodils were trying hard to compete. With the sun low to the east the trees cast long shadows over the grass.

Another of my Christmas Söderberg vouchers was put to good use in another breakfast of granola, yogurt and fresh fruit giving me the energy to empty the shelves in the hall cupboard wherein doth lie many boxes of forgotten paraphernalia brought 9 years ago from the old castle and never been looked at since. My gut reaction was to chuck everything in the bin and this was reinforced by David and Luca who appeared in the afternoon. However there were a few things put back but at least I know what they are now. I feel pleased with the result of today’s labours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.