Weather

I can’ t ever remember a day when I was forced to be so inactive. With blizzard conditions first thing this morning, the bracing walk planned over Bruntsfield Links to meet up with two new friends was relinquished for a bus ride and a similar situation coming home again. Even then I was so cold that it was the hot water in my lap treatment until I thawed out .

The weather got so horrible in the afternoon with driving sleet starting to lie that all thoughts of a constitutional walk were out of the question and the slippers were put on. The elements won.
I am studiously avoiding looking at my sports watch- I don’t need to know how few steps I have taken, it will all be reflected in the inverse number of biscuits that find their way into my mouth out of sheer boredom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.