Thingstead

Shadow decided to let us sleep until almost 6 am this morning.... Nice :-)

We left home at 10ish and went to the training field for some dog training. The dog club had their Agility Class there today too, so it was great training with lots of distractions, which I could reward the boys for ignoring. 

After our training, we drove to Høng to meet with my Costume Lady, who had promised to help with Hero's Crufts costume. The costume I had, was disturbing Hero, when he was working, so we needed to try something else. She worked her magic and I think we ended up with a great ghost. 

We stopped before we arrived and I took the boys and Shadow for a walk by the Thingstead in Løve. A Thingstead is the place where a  Scandinavian Thing (governing meeting or assembly) was held and this one was in use until 1638. 

The weather was really bad - disgusting wet sleet, which made the roads slippery. I was pleased with my new tyres though - it was not too bad to drive, but it was not nice to walk.

Luckily it was dryer, when the costume was ready and I took the dogs for another walk (see extra).

We're home now and ready for a quiet Sunday afternoon.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.