Sometimes a man just need some quiet turtle time.

A lovely dog walk in the woods after work.... until the path was blocked and we had to turn around and return the same way as we came... It was still a good walk though.

Gollum and Shadow have been so cute this afternoon. They have been lying in one of the dog beds together and played quietly. They were so sweet and I sat very still and enjoyed watching them without moving so I wouldn't disturb them. 

I have also written 20 Good Luck cards for Crufts. I will need them before we know it!

After having eaten her tea, Shadow was ready to play with Gollum again, but he wanted a break and a cuddle with his best turtle friend (he is resting his head on the turtle - you can see a bit of green) so eventually she gave up. I was quite pleased with this as too much playing just after they have eaten is not good. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.