Early Birthday Blip

It's not actually my birthday until later in the week but, as Tess & I are going away for a couple of days then, we had a celebration meal with Chris, Kate, Joel & Sophie this afternoon.

Sophie was having difficulty keeping the secret that they had got me a birthday cake and was definitely in a hurry to help me blow the candles out; either that, or she thought I'd be in need of help now I'm nearly of pensionable age! Whatever the reason, she certainly tucked into her slice once it was cut.

It's been a day for cakes: Chris came round early to bake an apple cake and a lemon drizzle cake (under Tess's supervision!) to take in to work tomorrow; he starts his new job in a different department on Wednesday and had promised his current colleagues he'd bake them cakes before he left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.