Manoir en Sarlat

The rain has been epic. It reminds me of some of the downpours we had on family trips to the seaside (most notably Rhyl!). They've had high winds and lots of problems with fallen trees, electricity cuts and on the roads with cars upturned in ditches etc. Not normal for France. And not easy for me on my brave solo venture with a funny hire car.

I drove up to Sarlat yesterday and couldn't find the Manor house. The lovely guy in the supermarket nearly got me there and the receptionist from the wrong hotel finally guided me and gave me her card in case I wanted to go back there.

The Manoir is unusual. It is stunningly beautiful with wonderful grounds. The rain isn't going to stop so I'm afraid the only pic of the outside was from the terrace during a slight easing of the downpour.

Breakfast was excellent. And my room,rather like a courtesan's boudoir (not that I know that sort of thing personally) and very individual.

Will I wander round a soggy Sarlat? Only if I can park easily. But I will be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.