A light touch....

One minute the sky was blue, the next very dark and then for a very few minutes it hailed. That put paid to digging up the last of the dahlias!

I myself have done very little today! After a roast beef dinner, I sat and read my book The Sunrise by Victoria Hislop, about the invasion of Cyprus and the lives of both Greeks and Turks during the times of destruction. Having had the privilege of a holiday there in September, it's making the history of the country very meaningful.

It's half term week and I shall meet with some friends from my castle school. Nice!

This morning Violet Allegra Sofia was born to my niece and her husband. Wonderful news and a brother to little George. A new granddaughter for my sister who hurried off to Bath as soon as she got the news. It will have been a very happy day there today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.