Lion Dog

Last night I did a naughty thing. 

Well, I didn't think it was at all naughty, but I did drag out his P-J bottoms from under his pillow, and used them to make my bed.  I like P-J bottoms, they smell nice.

SHE thought it was hilarious, but HE wasn't too impressed. 

Just look at my big coat - but it's lovely and cool today, so I'm not at all stressed, except that I was stressed when next doors cat came over, and did hiss at me, and I went ballistic, and in fact everyone thoughted I was being murdered.  THEY don't quite know how to deal with this, because next doors cat comes over here ALL THE TIME, and I can't stay in my own yard without being menaced.

Anyway the good news is that Ernie did come back from holiday today and we did chase the cat together because Ernie isn't scared of cats at all, not even when they hiss at him.  And then we did play a very little play, but it was nowhere near long enough.

Yesterday we did go for a drive, but I didn't see the point of that because we didn't get out and go for a walk ANYWHERE.  We did stop at a greengrocers, and as soon as we got out of the car, this lady positively POUNCED on me and wanted to take a photo and EVERYTHING.  It's exhausting work being pounced on. 

And in the meantime SHE did leave me with HIM and go into the shop, and I was worried that she might get swallowed up in there and not come out again, but it was OK because she did come back - eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.