Fishing Boat passing Davaar Island

4.3C bright and sunny. Wind WSW/SW to 25 mph with gusts to 33 mph.

Fergus and I went for a walk out to the old shipyard after lunch. It was bright and sunny so I thought better to go that side of the loch to avoid the shade  from the low sun on the Glenramskill side. We carried on past the shipyard on the shore path until it got too wet underfoot for me to go further comfortably. Fergus doesn't mind wet paws much.

RMS Rahm was at the new quay on the linkspan side being loaded with wood. No ship on the other side of the new quay today.

Fergus has reminded me to mention that we were at Slaty Farlan when I took this photo.

On the Clip while walking:
Pretentious claptrap, then Janice Forsyth on BBC Radio Scotland

Afternoon music ... Easy 60s playlist on Spotify.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 13mm (35mm focal length 65mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.