Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Eyemouth Day Four

Another fine sunny morning for a stroll on the beach as usual. Except that today, I returned home with a black eye... Yes, I fell (stumbled over a pothole I wasn’t looking at). I bumped my forehead above my eye, which has now turned a deep purple. Also grazed my cheek and my left wrist is now very sore - I landed on it. DUH!

Just as well I hadn’t planned on going the walk anyway. Bailey and her mum arrived about 11am, and I dropped them off at St Abbs to walk back, about 4.5 miles. They had a great time, using Janet's walking poles this time, which were a great assistance in the sometimes muddy paths.

I had my day arranged - I was going to the museum, and then to the best (though not dog-friendly) coffee shop in town (according to our landlady). Except that both were closed today, it being Monday.

So I had a stroll around the harbour, had a huge ice cream, and then came back to read my book and watch the Winter Olympics. There are some really crazy sports in this!

When the walkers returned, about three hours later, we had fish’n'chips for tea again. Yum yum.

Top photo by JR. One of her best, methinks. Though she claims she couldn’t see a thing! !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.