a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Dockside

Monday again, don't they seem to come around quickly?  I enjoy my job, but going to work after a relaxing weekend is not something I think I will ever really look forward to.  However, at least nowadays I have the prospect of a MonoMonday challenge to think about as well.  Something I do look forward to :-)

This week's challenge, set by KangaZu has the theme 'Silhouette'. 

I had intended to nip out of the office this afternoon to grab my shot, once the sun was suitably low.  Fortunately for me, central Bristol experienced a sudden heavy downpour mid afternoon.  The sun then came out and the sky cleared.  Realising that this would mean lots of light reflecting back up at the camera I grabbed my opportunity and raced out.  

I had made a list of possible silhouettes that I might shoot, this was my second choice.  In practice my first choice - the statue of John Cabot outside the Arnolfini Gallery - was ruled out as there was some form of outdoor spray painting event going on and the area was heaving with young people.  I'm rather pleased that Cabot's statue was unavailable as the sun was in exactly the right place for this shot of the former dock cranes outside Bristol's M-Shed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.