Blips by cb

By cbimages

Village Panorama

I had been searching for somewhere to fly my Spark airborne camera but wimped out of a couple of places.  I'm keen to avoid confrontation and it's a loud and buzzy little device which attracts attention in quiet places.  I'll have get permission to fly and photograph before I go, I think.  I'll make a thing of it.

Anyway, I made my way home via Ickwell and saw that the common was empty of people.  I climbed vertically and took stills all around from which I found three that Photoshop would merge into a panorama.  It's not of startling artistic value, but you can see an old village with houses grouped around the common, with Old Warden airfield in the distance to the south.

The extra photo is of Southill Park, a rather smart estate with a listed building just visible at the other end of the ornamental lake.  The camera was pointing into the sun so the contrast was rather too much for it; I need to wait for the sun to be lower for prettier light and less contrast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.