Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A 'Non Singing' Quartet

More snow on getting up this morning.   It was clear and cold and as I had plans to work at the computer for most of the day, I decided to go for a walk first thing.  I grabbed the first camera to hand, which had the long telephoto attached.

I thought I was going to be unlucky.  A sparrow hawk was disappearing into the distance before I could even raise the camera to my eye; then a similar thing happened with a buzzard.  I just caught the tail of a rabbit disappearing into the bracken and the only evidence of a fox was its footprints in the snow.

This was the best I could come up with on the wildlife front, four song thrushes warming themselves in the rays of the rising sun.  

You guessed it I didn't get any closer!

**And thanks to Ken Petch for putting me right on my identification. Ive got my Fieldfares mixed up, and I shouldn’t because this is very typical behaviour for them.**

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.