My Left Eye is at it again!!!!

Just under a year ago I had an operation to repair a macular hole in my left eye. It was repaired well and I was told to expect a cataract. I got new glasses in October as my distance vision in my left eye had changed significantly. Over the past 2 weeks I noticed how blurry everything was in the distance with my left eye. I was particularly bothered that I couldn't see the pupil I wanted at school in the hall last week so I made an appointment at the opticians. I went this afternoon and saw the same lovely optician as in October. She gave me a thorough examination and said my eye had gone from being long sighted to short sighted and it's due to the cataract. I've been referred to the eye hospital for a cataract op.
I came out and went to the shop next door and bought myself 2 boxes of maltesers as compensation and I'm thoroughly enjoying them as I write this.
The collage represents how my eye sees at the moment.
Many thanks for the stars and comments on the amaryllis. Will blip it when it opens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.