Recce

Sunday I'm going on an astrophotography workshop so needed to do a recce of the venue. It's a few years since I've been in Gisburn Forest and found the place easily although I've changed my route for the night as the roads are in a dreadful state. After I'd found it and decided I'm not walking up the road (in the extra collage )as it will be pitch black!! I decided to find Dale Head church. I have been before. This church was rebuilt in 1938 as the area the old church was in is now part of Stocks reservoir. The power for the church is drawn from the wind turbine next to it. I drove to Whalley via Waddington Fell and spotted these workers. I thought there were a few too many just standing watching.
Back in Whalley for my hair appointment, then to Pat's for a lovely catchup and our usual pizza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.