Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Citizen M

Well, it has taken me over four years, but I have finally posted my 1000th Blip - today I have become a Citizen M!

I started Blipfoto on 1 January 2014 with the intention of posting one photo a day for one significant year in my life. In fact, I kept it going for nearly a year-and-a-half before feeling it was becoming more of a chore than a pleasure. Blipfoto's own difficulties at that time also made my decision a little easier to make.

However, after an 18-month gap, I started Blipping again and haven't looked back. I no longer find it a chore or a burden, neither do I put pressure on myself to find a 'worthwhile' subject for my Blip - if there's something there, then fine, but it's not the end of the world if there isn't.

And I do enjoy the interaction with other Blippers, looking at your photos and having you look at mine, with stars, hearts and comments all adding to the pleasure of the Blipfoto platform.

I'm not targeting another 1000 Blips; let's just see how it goes - as long as I'm enjoying it and have the time, I'll keep on going. Just continue to bear with me!

My trip to Glasgow this afternoon also involved a walk around Maxwell Park in Pollokshields (see extra). I was surprised to see that many of the paved paths were flooded, less surprised that the grassy areas were quite squelchy and muddy. At least the pond was meant to be filled with water! Nice weather for ducks, as they say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.