Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal Says

A long time ago mummy said I could post in her journal sometimes, well I have only done so once, but because I have been a good boy today I am allowed to do the journal today.

I knew something was happening this morning, but I did not know what, until I saw the puppy carrier. I ask you, putting a cat in a puppy carrier; so undignified. It was either that or borrowing my big sister Sybil's carrier and that is a girly pink.

I yowled all the way to the vets, even with daddy sitting in the back with me, but I was quiet while we waited to see Giunio.

When it was our turn, Giunio took me out of the carrier and felt all along my back; he also waggled my back legs about. Then I tried to hide under daddy's chair and would not come out even when mummy offered me some Dreamies, my favourite chicken ones too. Giunio did see that I could walk well now and he also said I had done very well considering the state I was in when I arrived. He explained to mummy and daddy exactly what had been done to me and that jumping up was not a good idea. Then he wished me a long and happy life and when we travelled home again I was quiet for most of the journey.

I can now have a little more freedom inside the house, but I want to go into the garden. I keep looking out through the back door, sitting in the sunshine, as I dictate this to mummy, but it seems it will be a long time before I am allowed out; maybe never, except on a harness, whatever that is.

I wanted to say thank you to everyone who has wished me well and for the stars and hearts. Do you know that the 'look-alike Dougal' which mummy blipped the day of my operation on Friday 14 September hit the spotlight?

Most of all I would like to thank Giunio for putting me back together again (although he will probably never see this,) and to thank all the staff at the Dick White Referral Hospital for looking after me; you can see Giunio and some of his staff by clicking on Giunio's name above.

Thank you and love from Dougal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.